Forum Campaign for Time Clock and Credit Card Module

I have been using SambaPOS v4 for eight months now and I am happy to report that it has been working flawlessly. In the last eight months, I have seen SambaPOS features grow exponentially.

Integrated Time Clock and Credit Card processing are the only features that SambaPOS lacks. These two features are a necessity for US market. Credit Card transactions account for 70-80% of our business and using an external Credit Card terminal is very slow compared to an integrated Credit Card module.

I would like to start a donation campaign pledge to determine our community interest and see if it is feasible for SambaPOS team to build a Time Clock and Credit Card module.

If you are interested, please provide and pledge amount and your country where you use SambaPOS.

I am personally pledging $1000 to SambaPOS team to develop these modules.

Best Regards,

3 Likes

Just curious. How is everyone handling credit cards? Especially, high volume locations.

Best Regards.

We ring up sale as Credit Card and then run it through the CC machine.

@kendash,

We ring the sales as CC and run it through CC terminal, but it is very slow process.

I was wondering if anyone from community has integrated CC in their setups.

Sorry I meant to say We. I fixed it. Right now its not possible for integrated system but I think Samba may be close to supporting it. I mean its already got some underlying foundation for it.

In your personal opinion. Do you think, it is extremely hard to implement and integrated solution. Thanks for your help.

Its coming. It requires more than the solutions we see typically so we just have to be patient. Its not just Samba involved to get it working. Its also something that has to be right from start.

How about just cable to connect to credit card machine? I see a lot of cash registers are connected to credit card machine.

@sukasem

Not sure how to implement it. Any ideas? Thanks