Hi I am New to SambaPos. Save the ticket while settle button is pressed and then need to reopen that ticket

Could you please give the solution for below my query?
I need save the ticket while settle button is pressed and then need to reopen that ticket and do the payment… reopen means while going to the payment screen ticket details should be refreshed again.

Could you please give the solution for this it will great help for me…

Thank you in advance…

The default setup to close the ticket is to add orders and then press close, however this only works with an entity assigned such as a customer or table, or if you add a ticket tag

Then you can use the tickets menu (or create your own custom screen to display unoaid tickets) select the ticket to open it and press settle to go to the payment screen

Can you give more details about your operational flow, why do you want the ticket to close when pressing settle? That is not the design or defualt behaviour, and if changed you would need to setup another button to take you to the payment screen. Its advised not to change any default rules but create your own around them so you dont ‘break’ the basic processes

More of an explanation as to your operational flow will help us help you better

Hi RickH… Thank you very much for quick reply…
This is what i need to do it… We need to implement the special promotion calculation according to the payment method (Cash/ Credit Card (discount will different with card type.)). So for this i need the ticket to be saved to the DB, then I can apply inside the discount calculations… then reload the ticket it will show the new amount… so while going to the payment screen ticket details should be reloaded. Then payment will continue with least values… :slight_smile:

You dont need to close ticket to add discounts and calculations. Do you discount every order? You coild just setup a discount button to add the relevant discount amount then go straight to settle screen for payment