Running Two Menu List

Hello Samba, I am sorry if the question has already been address. I am new to this App and the restaurant business. I created 2 menu list, the software shows categories of the first menu but not those of the second.
Question-How do i see all on the POS screen.

Thanks!

SambaPOS V4 only supports 1 Menu per Department. So you would need to create another Department and assign your 2nd Menu to that Department.

Coming up in V5, we will have the ability to switch between Menus within a single Department, but you will still not be able to display both Menus simultaneously. That is what Categories and Sub-Menus are meant to do.

Thanks QMcKay for the support. Secondly, I have been trying to link my stores to the bar. How do i transfer stock from stores to the bar and have the bar stock level reduced by the sales over the bar counter?

Please help me.

Thanks

Have a look at products, inventory items and recipes you need to setup all three for each product so that when tou sell an item it knows what it is made of and what stock balances need adjusting

For example;

Product = Cheesburger
Inventory items = bread, chesse, burger meat, lettuce etc

Recipe = links all inventory items needed to make a product, and this is linked to the product so when you press the product button on the pos it reduces the inventory balances of all the inventory items in the recipe for that product

I cant show screenshots at the moment as im on my mobile but have a look at the product, inventory and recipe options in samba

Also search the forum here, there is a setup guide somewhere

Hope that helps

Specifically Recipe’s must be setup for inventory to work properly. Of course the other aspects like Inventory Items etc should be setup as well. That said we need more information about your setup so we can help find out where the breakdown is. Can you share what you have setup and how? Screenshots would be nice.

1 Like

Thanks Kendash,