I know we can’t remove users as they’re linked to other data.
I was thinking this:
Checkbox to deactivate user (only visible when “Edit User” is selected).
When, let’s say, checkbox “Inactive” is checked, Pin Code and Password textboxes are disabled.
When save is clicked, if “Inactive” checkbox is checked, set Pin Code = some random string and Password = null.
If user is inactive and want to be reactivated, when checkbox is changed from checked to not checked, enable Pin Code and Password text boxes and set to empty.
This allows the PIN to be assigned to another user down the road, preserves history, and would prevent anyone from logging in as a former user.