I have a laptop which is activated on it own and a separate venue where a system already deployed with its own activation key.
Now if I bring this laptop over to the venue and try to connect to the venue’s system as a monitor and/or temporary terminal. After I change the connection to the venue’s db, what will happen to the license in the laptop? Will the laptop still be activated if I turned the connection string back to its old db on the laptop when I go home? Of course, I would have backup the db on the laptop before the temporary switch over.