Cancel Loyalty Points Discount

Dear experts,

I have a question regarding the Loyalty Points system we implemented on our SambaPos, based on the video tutorial by JTRTech we found on this forum:

If we apply a discount based on the points claimed by a customer, by clicking on the “Apply Loyalty Discount” button, and settle, the points reset to 0 and the button disappears. If customer regret and we cancel or void the products and go back to the ticket screen, the points are reset to 0 and the new unclaimed points appear in negative value. Is there a way to get back the used points automatically into the account? Because in busy days, our staff may not remember the previous points amount.

Thank you so much in advanced. We will be waiting for your reply.

Regards.