Custom Report P&L profit and loss

Hello, i have already established everything. things are working great.

the owners asked for a P & L report. so i installed the custom report module. and i dont know how to do it…
i have a server SQL database . can it be done through tags ? or it cant be done at all ?

the P&L report they want to show
Item name , Sold items , participation sales , Sales Value , COGS , COGS% , Profit Margin , Profit Value , Profit % Cogs.

please find the attached photo

Thank You So much

I don’t think this is actually a P&L report as P&L would typically show overheads/non COG expenses etc. to show your overall bottom line but either way.

Something like this should be achievable but don’t expect it to be a simple one line report tag.

where do i begin ? :slight_smile: im trying my best but im not a pro. and thank you for your reply

I don’t think V4 has Inventory Report Tags, does it? If not, you won’t be able to do this in V4 at all.

how about V5 ?? any luck with it ?

Yes, with V5 it should be doable.

1 Like

I can prepare this report if someone can explain me how to calculate these values.

2 Likes

Looking at the scan it looks like

PLU (not required for samba)
Product Name (self explanatory) = Menu Item Name
QTY Sold (self explanatory) = Total Product QTY
Participation Sales = % of Qty Sold (looks like qty sold % not value) = (Total Product QTY / Total Orders QTY)
Sales Value (self explanatory) = Product Sales Total
Cost of Goods (self explanatory) = Product Cost Total
Cost of Goods % = (Product Cost Total / Product Sales Total) x 100
Profit Margin % = ((Product Sales Total - Product Cost Total) / Product Sales Total) x 100
Profit Value = Product Profit Total ( Product Sales Total - Product Cost Total )
Profit % Cost of Goods = Return on Investment ( Profit / Product Cost Total ) x 100

OK, think that’s about right, the number formatting threw me a little for a minute but that should be right.

2 Likes