ERP Integration

first of all I would like to thank you for this beautiful Solution I dumped Openbravo to use Samba
now I got more than 100 satisfied Clients but it became a huge necessity to find a way to integrate Samba with an open source ERP Solution
for example I got a catering Client that a stand alone POS solution will not be enough
my self Im an ERP Consultant and I tried to find an open source ERP solution that can be integrated with samba but with no success due to SQL DB limitation as the majority of open sources don’t use Microsoft SQL as DB other complicity that found Samba DB structure is very difficult to understand

my question is there any ERP solution that You Guys tried to Integrated with Samba or researched so we can dig deeper and take samba to a different level

it will be wonderful and samba will be invisible if we achieve that

Your Request is a good place to start a conversation on this very Topic.

I don’t see MSSQL as being a limitation at all. If you know SQL (the Structured Query Language for designing Queries), then you know SQL. Syntactical differences between one DBMS and another (i.e. MySQL, or DB2, or whatever) are fairly minor.

If the ERP is open-source, then the DBMS could be changed to use MSSQL. That said, you never know - the future could see support for more DBMS flavors in SambaPOS, but I wouldn’t hold my breath for too long. Which decent open-source ERP(s) did you manage to find?

Again, I don’t agree with you. The Architecture of the Tables is fairly straight-forward, and I have a very good understanding of how they work together and operate. It doesn’t look any different that any other Transactional DB Design that I have ever seen. It is completely different than a Warehouse DB design, but that isn’t what this DB is used for… it’s about Transactions, not Warehousing, and they are completely different designs.

1 Like

So what kind of integration you need?

I usually use Odoo ERP for my clients it uses PostgreSQL