How can I get the latest build with tweaks from a Restaurant owner to use

I am new to SambaPOS and so far I love it. I need minor help from someone that might have a tweaked build for my small restaurant looking to open in 3 weeks and searching for affordable reliable pos system, and this looks top notch so far

What features are you looking for?

Thanks for replying so quick. I am looking for Clock in for employees. Ability to swipe credit card on the units I would like to install the software on which is a SAM4S and a Micros WS5. If floor layout was available that would be a plus and last if inventory count down on items would be available that would be awesome. Example if at an item I have 5 available of a particular steak that it takes one off when I order it or send it to the kitchen. thanks in advance for your assistance.

All of that is doable except the card swipe. Right now it does not support integrated cc swipe payments.

1 Like

ok fair enough. now why is that? The source code has not been worked on? another question can this software be added to Android or IOS devices like tablets?

Well there is very good reason but instead of telling you wrong information it would be best if you search for previous discussions on this forum. Sambapos is worked on daily by the developer @Emre right now android or apple is not an option but in the near future it may be. We are working on some very interesting things in beta group.

Windows tablets all work with sambapos just fine and are more cost effective than apple and most android solutions.

1 Like

Also in this video # 17B around 23minutes to 36 minutes of the video, it explains how to add CC into the system with its source code: http://www.posengineers.com/Home/VideosEnterprise. This is my friend Jason Brower owner of Oceanside software explaining it

1 Like