I'm user and not developer I'm almost giving up for the missing user-guide

Dear All
Thanks for your job
I download the V4 and I would like to use in my restaurant and of course to make a donation for your job.
But one’s I downloaded I tryed to start to setup Departments, menù, categories etc.
The problem is that, missing one complete user guide.
I’m not a computer expert, that’s why I have a restaurant.
In any case I tried and get lost.
All the guide I found are incomplete.
I’m thinking to give-up and try to looking for something more user friendly.
Do you have any suggestion? how to procede?
I maybe didn’t find the right way to procede?
This wonderful job without a user guide cut the possibility to be used to a big percent of people.

This has been discussed many times, unfortunately the flexibility of samba makes it very hard to have a full user guide, plus the rate which samba develops new stuff is added each week.

You can as many questions on the forum and Lilly receive the answer you need.

Samba can be daunting at first but one you follow a couple tutorials it will ‘click’ and you’ll soon be doing all sorts of fancie things.

Any way, what are you stuck on?

Most I have difficult to understand how it generally work.
for example I created 3 departments Breakfast-lunch dinner and bar.
Then for each department I have to create a menu/product.
But how I can enter the separately menu for each department? or how I can associated the product with the department or the menu?

Another think. it is possible to add sub categories?
example:
Category: Beverage
sub category: wine, soft drinks, etc

Create menu name according to your Dept
product -> menu list -> add menu --> Breakfast-lunch
product -> menu list -> add menu --> Dinner
product -> menu list -> add menu --> Bar
register your product to menu
go to setting Departments add new Department Breakfast-lunch and so on
assign your default menu for each Departments