Is there a list of syntaxes, variables used in automation commands

Hi,
I am a newbie, learning the ropes of this wonderful POS. Can anyone point me to a link showing the list of variables , syntax’s etc that can be used under automation commands and their usage. I would like to create multiple Kitchen displays from scratch. I want to Group multiple menu Categories under a single department. For eg, Soft Drinks, Fresh Fruit Juices, Mocktails etc under a JUICE Category. I used Custom product tag called SECTION to separate items into JUICES, SNACKS, KITCHEN AND COUNTER. I want to know the usage of ITEM TAG:X or PRODUCT TAG:X in place of the MENU ITEM GROUP CODE in Emre’s Wonderful Tutorial for the same to update beverage orders display state as bar…Setup Courses - different serving areas on same order.. with entity screens.
I want to update 5 or 6 categories of menu items as Juice. Each category has 10 to 12 products under it. Can anyone point me in the right direction.
And going forward how do i implement the following
If Menu Category 1 or Menu Category 2 or Menu Category 3 … Update Display State as Juice
Else if Menu Category 5 or Menu Category 4 or Menu Category 5 … Update Display State as Snacks
Else if…
and so on for 3 or 4 Displays
Thanks in advance

Search http://forum.sambapos.com/c/tutorial al lot of info here.

Thanks … Did that…
Got the First part Working {ITEM TAG:X} Equals SOMETHING - Update Display to Something
Now trying to get the If , Else if, Else if loop to work.

Think your over complicating it.
Not done kitchen display so might have misunderstood, what you rendering to with the else if else if?

Can you set your {ITEM TAG:xxx} to be the value you want use? Say Your display state.

Have an order added event rule with constraint of {ITEM TAG:DisplayState} is not null or not = blank, (not sure best one to use.

Have the action of update order state (not status)
State name – DisplayState
State – {ITEM TAG:DisplayState}