I have a special way of adding Tip to a Ticket. When the Tip has been added and the ticket is been closed a Tip Transaction must be added.
I have created a custom action that adds a new Tip Transaction for the Tip as described above. When the Ticket is closed 3 Transactions appear in the corresponding Transaction Document. When the ticket is reopened only one transaction is been removed, the Tip transaction remains. So, if I close the ticket now it will regenerate a Tip transaction and thus double the tip amount in the Tips Account.
Why is the Tip Transaction not been removed when the ticket is been reopened?
Should I create another “inverted” tip transaction for when the ticket is reopened?