Moving ticket from department

Hello,

I’m new to SambaPOS and this software seems very nice.
I’m trying to implement it for one Restaurant-Fast food, I’ve started to create two department “Restaurant” and “Take Away”, with the last one in fast food mode… (Ticket Creation Method: Create Ticket).

What I would like, is if the waiter start to take order in this department and finally the customer want to sit, how can I move the ticket from “Take Away” to “Restaurant”.
Same as opposite “Restaurant” to “Take Away”

I’m trying to use department, cause I started to use Ticket Type and for calculation it’s good, but when I change the ticket type and close the ticket to come back later, it’s not showing anymore cause in the entity screen the default ticket type is not the same… Maybe it is possible to show all ticket type in the entity screen but I didn’t manage to do it.

Thank you.

A the moment you cannot move a ticket from one department to the other

Thank you for you answer.

But is it possible for one Entity Screens to show multiple open Ticket Type?
Cause for now, if I don’t close the ticket, it’s fine but if I close it, it disappear…
So, I have to create two entity screen to be able to see my two type of ticket.

Which Entity screen are you referring to? Which Widgets are on that screen? Are you referring to the Status (Color) of a Table?

You should be able to display multiple Ticket Types at the same time, but maybe not in the fashion you are looking for. Just as an example, the Tickets screen will display all Ticket Types. So will the Ticket Explorer Widget, or the Ticket Lister Widget.

It may be that the Entity screen, or the Entity States are not configured properly in order to show a Table as occupied by either Ticket Type.

What do you mean by “it disappear”? Do you mean you can’t find the Ticket? Or do you mean the Entity displays the wrong color?

Hi @QMcKay,