SAMBA POS5 becoming unregistered and unlicensed daily

I have been using SAMBA POS5 with a paid licence for about 3 years now and over the last 2 months we have had to clear and re-register our license key on a daily basis as we continually are getting a message that the product is unlicensed.

Through the SambaPOS Community portal I can see that we have a license and I do have the option to clear then we re-register on the terminal.

We are only running the POS on a single terminal and have not made any network or software changes to the terminal on over a year

what can be causing this as this is extremely annoying and the message continually pops up on very busy nights causing issues with the cashing out etc.

is it possible that this licence has been accidentally sold to another user and now are showing as being used on multiple machines?

Please help because this is making the software unusable and we have had this licence since 2016-03-23

What version are you using? And are you automating any backups ?

The latest versions seem to have fixed this for most people. It can still happen if you run frequent backups multiple times a day.

Very unlikely if not impossible.

Licenses are assigned to an email. As far as I am aware from my resellers interface you cant assign same email twice.

Do you have any automatic backups based on triggers?

Have you tried deleting the licences on the server and reinstalling it?

Please login to your account on cp.sambapos.com
You can see your licence(s) in there.
If you got still problem we can look your account but it is impossible to sold another user.

Sambapos licensing is done via email, most likely you are using the same email to activate two databases/ establishments. If thats the case, you will have to procure an extra license for the second establishment.

I had this issue with 5.2.16 a lot!