Sambapos didn't support Myanmar Zawgyi Font

Hello everyone.Nice to meet you here.I have a problem sambapos didn’t support Myanmar Zawgyi Font.How should i do?Then i can’t slove customer receive template problem.Where can i know?

Is that a font problem or language problem. Please give me more detail about this

Hello Sir.
I have some question.
Q1. Customer receipt
When i printing customer receipt,I saw charge due amout in screan but did not show on the print paper.I mean,net sales $ 10.5.customer paid $ 11 so $ 0 .5 due amount.:slightly_smiling_face:
Q2. Language issuse
I changed myanmar language in sambapos 5 shlwed the right thing on screan and report but when iam printing showed ??? Like that.Is it printer issuse?

Templates are customizable, you can add and remove bits yourself, click the help button in template and it shows the available ‘merge’ tags you can put in template.
Read up on templates here;

Language has changed on screen - thats good.
Template for printing would likly need tweeking if not already as expect this doesnt change automatically with language for system has default template is in english.
Products etc guess you already setup in your language.
You issue will be the character set on printer likely needs changing as default probably doesnt include special punctuated letters or your alphabet (sorry not familier with your language).
If like some languages like thia and chinese etc where printers may not support some characters you may need to change to use HTML type printing which then sends to printer preprocessed/rendered (like an image) rather than sending characters which the printer renders which is normal process for say english and other languages/characters supported by the printer.

2 Likes
  1. You need to switch language of your printer by using driver software given with the printer. If your printer does not support your language you can try changing printer type to Windows Printer or HTML Printer.