Tech Support Needed

Hello,

I need help, big time. I am very frustrated. As you can see below, I am not a techie person.
I managed to get through most of the menu ok. Still a few things to work out on my own.

The big issues.
I have two printers. I had to reinstall one and something got messed up.
I tried test orders and It is now saying the printer I have selected for kitchen orders has been deleted.
I have checked everything I can think of. Cannot fix it. (printer tests fine through Epson software)

I run a fast food type restaurant. I have two Epson tc20II thermal printers running on USB ports.
I am using stand alone, Compact Samba 4. I am using one machine at order window. No network.

Printers

1. front of house, must print customer receipt and one extra copy for front of house orders. ( ice cream drinks, etc)
  2. kitchen, one copy

I need the following things fixed.

Cash drawer to open when bill prints.
Print bill button to work, it stopped working. (I have it set to print bill on settle now)
2 copies from front receipt printer (somehow its printing three)
My restaurant logo on customer receipt. ( I can upload)
Credit card button to function ( even though processing separate, not through Samba)
Place for customer signature on customer receipt for credit card orders.
" To go" order button for order tickets ( for whole order, I get a lot of to go orders)
Three discounts button set up for (%) to be determined later.

I am Naples, FL US. If you can help me, thank you and please send your requirements & terms.

Thank you,
Paula Brown

Do you have teamviewer installed on your pc? I’ll be available later to connect to your pc to try to help

2 Likes

Do you mean its not working in Samba at all? Or you want it to send something to your outside machine?

PS Sorry @pizzaeilat4 i will not hijack your help dont worry I just was curious because we may be able to clear something up real fast with this.

1 Like