Best way to accept and process Credit Cards?

Good evening everyone,

I am very new to Samba and I’m actively pursuing installing it for my Bar/Grill.

I really don’t want to use external credit processors (Paypal/Square), as it is off putting, and I’ve seen a decrease in tips as well as witnessing general discomfort among my patrons. I would really like to get a card reader that can print out receipts for purchase and tip like most regular US bars/restaurants.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated as I am currently building the machine for Samba and want to get it operational soon!

Thanks!
Justin

Any card reader service works. It wont integrate with SambaPOS so the way I use it, USA Too BTW, is I settle in sambapos using Credit Card payment type… it prints a receipt I take receipt then punch in payment on my card machine and swipe card.

BTW Paypal offers services that works like a typical card swiper… Look up Paypal Here
www.paypal.com/here

1 Like

Thanks Kendash,
I appreciate such a quick reply. I guess the main part of this post is to get a paper receipt with the Subtotal, Tip and Total lines with a signature section is what I want to get back to. I’m currently using SquareUp to process cards which I plug the dongle into the phone and swipe. I put this in place as an emergency measure following the cancellation of our traditional bank-provided processor.

I’m probably confusing myself a bit, but to stick to my main point, I want to get the phone dongle out of the picture and not interfere with the ease of the POS

SambaPOS currently does not integrate with Credit Card processors so you will not be able to process the actual transaction via SambaPOS. You will need an external Card Service and Swipe machine.