Cant Close open tickets

Hi. I am new to Samba POS. But thanks for the Amazing software that it is.
My question is pertaining to the fact that i am unable to close open tickets.

I click on the Settle button on the order page. After that it moves to the Settle screen.

Post that, when i am settling the payment, suppose - bill value is 120 rupees and i click on ‘All’ tab, after that the Close ticket option goes in the background i.e. i am not able to select it.

I have inadvertently deleted the Card / Cash / Voucher options from this screen because i only accept cash. Is this causing the problem.

Please help me as i really want to get moving ahead with this incredible software

Close is not how you record payment. You have to select Cash, Credit, or Voucher,… so basically you deleted your only ability to record that payment. You can rename cash to whatever you like… but do not delete it.

Please share with us how you deleted it… did you just delete the Payment Type? Hopefully you did not delete any of the Accounts stuff related to it. You can recreate Cash Payment Type from Tickets - Payment Types:

Set default mapping and you should be good.

Since you do not accept It would be ok for you to delete Credit Payment Type… however if you ever decided to take credit you would have to recreate it… So I advise just deleting the mapping but keeping it there.

You can also remove it from the accounting, but unless you just do not like seeing it there is no reason to remove it since you will not be running transactions through the Credit Payment Type.

Both of these suggestions would accomplish what you want but would give you the ability to easily add Credit to your options if you ever decide to in the future without having to recreate it from scratch.

Thanks for the quick response kendash. I checked in the Payment Types - and all 4 i.e. Cash, Credit Card, Voucher and Customer Account appear over there.

Just that they are not present in the Settle screen