Free gift for purchases over assigned amount

Hello, First of all I would like to thank you for such an amazing software. I was trying to do the following task but i couldnt make it happen cause I am very new to sambapos system.

Task :- "I am running a restaurent and i give a free cola for every purchase over 20 dollers. "

Any ideas how to automate this task.

Thanks in advance,

Try order added to ticket rule with add order action

Set your add order action to be your free item and in the rule add a constraint of ticket total greater than 20 and it should then apply your action which is to add the free item when the ticket total reaches 20

You could even also have an ask question appear when the free item is added just so a message apoears onscreen to remind the cashier the free item has been added and to make sure the customer gets it

Create your product and inventory setup for your free item, in my example i used Coke Offer as my product

Create the below action - ADD ORDER and select the item you want to add free as the Menu Item Name and set decrease inventory to true

Create a TICKET TOTAL CHANGED rule (order added to ticket rule does not work)
Select matches all
Add the 2 constraints as shown below to ensure the rule only happens when ticket total equals 20.00
Add the action created above

Now in pos when ticket total reaches 20 it will add the product you chose in the action

2 Likes

Oh wow !! Thanks alot, I will try this method and get back to you with results. Thanks again !!

The only kink to be ironed out is automatically removing the free item if ticket total becomes less than the required amount. For example if you remove an item that takes ticket less than 20 the free item still remains so for now youll need to manually remove the free item also