How to delete or clear SQL database in V5?

please pardon me if this question is already posted…

sambpos V4 it’s just simple delete the database in my document and then i got a new fresh sambapos. no need to uninstall the sambapos and instant it again.

but this is not working in sambapos V5

in sambapos V5 i want to make a new one or fresh sambapos… it’s because i want to start all again. the fresh one

anyone can give some idea about this topic? thank you so much

SambaPOS5 uses localdb or sqlexpress database its not a single file database. You can download Micorsoft SQL Server Management Studio and connect to your SambaPOS instance and delete the database. When SambaPOS restarts it will create a new one.

More information about the database setup can be found here:

1 Like

which one i need to download?
windows 8.1 64bit

Versions Recommended

• ExpressAdv 32BIT\SQLEXPRADV_x86_ENU.exe
  • ExpressAdv 64BIT\SQLEXPRADV_x64_ENU.exe
  • ExpressAndTools 32BIT\SQLEXPRWT_x86_ENU.exe
  • ExpressAndTools 64BIT\SQLEXPRWT_x64_ENU.exe

I actually recommend you download SQL Express 2016 if your interested in installing SQL Express and using that. Install instructions should be the same as 2014 so this tutorial would work. 2016 is the latest version and its what I have been running.

here is link for 2016

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=52679

Once you run the installer it opens up this:

Basic is fine.

1 Like

My setup is wrong… there is no sambpos included

i just use Basic and normally fallow the flow of instruction provided… please give me some idea…
thank you for everything

Its a microsoft product why would sambapos be included? What do you mean?

According to that you already have sql express installed and have an instance called SQLEXPRESS

1 Like

SQL is a database engine which SambaPOS utilizes. It is one of the main ones used by millions of people and businesses for many many different software’s, websites and all sorts of things.