New To Samba (Table Questions)

I am new to Samba and love it!.. I am trying to setup a system for my parents family style restaurant and have a few questions I will list below. Thanks for the help I am really excited to hear from everyone!

1. Is there a way to create a table Seated status that highlights a table like it does when you have a open ticket. We have a hostess that will look at the floor plan to seat people and need to know the table status.

2. Once seated is there a way for the Hostess to assign a waitress to the table so that she can keep track of who she seated.

3. Once the waitress comes to the table she usually takes drink orders then gets the food items later. Is there a way to group the drinks and menu items ordered to that when the order is prepared it groups all the items together.

4. If there is not a way to group the items is there a way to create seats at a table so like table 10 has 6 seats 1-6 so we can keep the orders seperated like that.

1 Like
  1. Yes: Entity States are used, i.e. Table Status
  2. Yes: The Server/Waiter/Waitress is another type of Entity.
  3. Yes: You can group, sort and list items based on Product Groups or Product Tags
  4. Yes: A seat could be another type of Entity

Entities are anything you want them to be: Tables, Customers, Seats, Servers, Suppliers, etc. You get to define your Entities however you want.

Then States can be used to change Entity colors, etc. States can be used for Entities, Tickets, Orders, Discounts, or whatever your heart desires.

It’s best just to do some reading here in the forum and start experimenting.

SambaPOS is very flexible, customizable, and powerful, and there isn’t much you can’t do with it.

Plus, it’s updated frequently, new features are added, and the community support here is excellent!