Remove submitted item

Hi this probably sounds like a stupid question but I am new to this system so I apologise.
How do I remove an item that has been submitted?
Void seems to void the entire ticket and doesn’t give me the option if clicking one item and then pressing void.
There must be a way if removing just one item where a customer has changed their mind or a staff member has entered the wrong thing without voiding the whole ticket and starting again?

You click on the item and press void. If that is not working then you have changed something with the default void Rule.

2 Likes

Check Automation Commands > Void Command to see if it mapped to order. Not ticket.

1 Like

Yes think it must be mapped wrong but not really sure how to fix it? Still getting my head round all this mapping and rules stuff , :blush:

Go to the automation command and then Mapping look at my screenshot.

Yes SambaPOS is not your typical POS software where you simply go through setups and it works. SambaPOS lets you customize everything to your business needs. Other POS Software does not allow this you can only customize what they allow. So there is a small learning curve but once you do enough tutorials you will find its really not that hard.

My advice is to do all the tutorials you can until you get a good grasp. Do tutorials you think you will never use even. Start with the tutorials in Version 5 Tutorials category then do some of the V4 tutorials as those mostly transfer to v5. Try some advanced tutorials they will really get your familiar.

Basically the action of doing the tutorials will get you very familiar with the settings and how to use them.

2 Likes

It’s daunting at first but once it click your understanding will grow exponentially and your abilities will grow verry fast.

2 Likes

Yey! That’s worked. It was mapped to the ticket not the order line. Thank you :blush::blush:
Where do I find these tutorial?
Cheers :purple_heart: