Three Counters, Transfer Stock, Set up Products?

Greeting All, I’m new to samba and reading through other threads samba has all the feature needed in a POS.

Kindly guide me on how to achieve the set up below.

I have three different counters each stocking the same products. I purchase stock (with till money from all counters) and distribute to each counter.
Eg. I purchase 10 cases of beer; 3 cases to the main bar, 3 cases to VIP counter 1 and 4 cases to VIP counter 2.
I’d like to be able to monitor inventory on each counter. At times VIP counter 1 runs out of beer and I have to move beers from either main bar or VIP counter 2. For now to make it less complicated, lets assume the beer prices are the same on each counter.

Q1. How do you move stock between counters?
Supplier>Local warehouse->mainbar_warehouse or VIP1_warehouse or VIP2_warehouse. Supplier to local I’ll make a purchase document and pay. What about eg VIP2_warehouse to VIP1_warehouse?

Version 5 introduced product based warehouse tracking.

Q2. Following the above tutorial, it seems I’ll have to setup 3 warehouses, 3 departments, 3 menus and 3 different products for each counter. Correct???
Eg.
Product=Heineken main, Custom tag Warehouse=mainbar_warehouse
Product=Heineken VIP1, Custom tag Warehouse= VIP1_warehouse
Product=Heineken VIP2, Custom tag Warehouse=VIP2_warehouse

This way, I’ll be able to track inventory for each counter. Is there a better method or practice?

Thanks.

Hello kikikakuku. In this tutorial warehouse assignment is product based. I mean Chinese food indigents always decreases from Chinese warehouse and Pakistani food indigents always decreases from Pakistani warehouse. If you have same products so you don’t need to configure separate products for each warehouse. Seems like your warehouse configuration is location / terminal based so configuring separate departments and assigning warehouses for each department will work fine.