Set menu bundle

Hi,

I am new to SambaPOS. Here is what I want to do:

• I want to create a lunch set menu with starter, main course and dessert
  • each menu item has its own price but if the customer select the set menu, they will get a discount

example: 1xstarter is $2, 1x main course is $8, 1x dessert is $2

if the customer choose the set menu the bundled price will be $10 instead of $12

Pls help

Hi @neko.
There are atleast two ways to do this. The first which is to use Order Tags will be best answered by @Isaac, as his setup is very detailed and works extremely well.

The second is to use Rules & Actions to basically count the number of Starters & Mains and add Desserts at zero cost because they are bundled. Basically, if you select 1x Starter & 1x Main, when you select a Dessert it will be free. Select another Dessert and you are charged $2.
Effectively, buy a Starter & Main and get a Dessert for free.

1 Like

@johns is there any examples of setting this up with Rules & Actions as mentioned [quote=“JohnS, post:2, topic:1396”]
The second is to use Rules & Actions to basically count the number of Starters & Mains and add Desserts at zero cost because they are bundled. Basically, if you select 1x Starter & 1x Main, when you select a Dessert it will be free. Select another Dessert and you are charged $2.Effectively, buy a Starter & Main and get a Dessert for free.
[/quote]

cheers

Rob

thanks @JohnS

I have read the Order Tags tutorial but still don’t see it fit to the setup yet as the items are the real menu items which we need to count in the accounting.

Any other option to create a group of items and fill in later?

@Isaac can you help with an Order Tag solution please.
I will create a Rules & Action solution.

Hi @JohnS

Sure, if I can. We need a better understanding of @neko workflow.